Stats: 2365 members, 7268 topics. Date: Thursday, 27th April 2017 at 2:04pm

Welcome Guest!

Afouda Hunger Initiative Afo-Hi

0 Replies

Afouda Hunger Initiative Afo-Hi by
ArtistG.A.S . male 10:39pm On Apr 2

My name is Afouda Samuel, I am a Lawyer by training, I am a broadcaster by profession, I'm a Humour Advocate by vocation and .....the CEO of The Pipu's Network as an entrepreneur. 

I am the 3rd child in a family of 4 children and I am not an orphan, I have never been fatherless neither am I motherless. We've never been extremely broke, but just like ordinary families we've been through ups and downs financially, and let me say we belong to the middle class, maybe a little below the middle.  

One thing I've experienced in my life is HUNGER. I have been without food for days in the midst of plenty. I have stayed in a comfortably furnished apartment without anything edible at all. I'm in a very good position to know that I don't need to get to an orphanage, or locate a destitute to save someone or rescue someone from the jaws of hunger. Likewise I know, it takes the special grace of God for anybody to attain his or her maximum potentials when he or she is hungry.

It's always being a burden on my heart to do something about this thing, but I've always been having several flimsy excuses; I'm yet to make my first million, who do I even know Sef,  I don't even have a car to keep up with possible appointments, I don't even have this, I don't even have that. But now I've realized that I have been wrong all this while and in fact I think I'm ungrateful but now I am ready to give all I have in order to tell the world that no matter where you are, no matter who you are, there is someone very close to you that is hungry, just look out for them and lend a hand.